List of documents
for a Schengen visa

Schengen Visa


The Schengen visa allows you to stay in the Czech Republic for the visa period and to cross internal borders of the other member states of the Schengen Agreement.

The Schengen Agreement stipulates for a Schengen visa to be applied for at the Consulate of the destination country.

Common Schengen visas are valid on the territory of the following states: Austria, Belgium, Hungary, Germany, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Estonia, Iceland, Italy, Spain, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, Sweden and Switzerland. 

Under the Visa Code, the member state of the Schengen Agreement  whose territory is the only destination of a travel (travels) is authorised to review and make a decision on a visa application.

If the visit includes more than one destination, or if several separate visits are to be carried out within a period of two months, the applicant should contact the Consulate of the country whose territory constitutes the main destination of the visit(s) in term of the length of stay, counted in days, or the purpose of stay.

If the number of days of stay in all the countries is equal, the Consulate of the first-entry country must be approached.